$17.99
Life is made up of three parts: in The First Third, you're embarrassed by your family; in the second, you make a family of your own; and in the end, you just embarrass the family you've made.

That's how Billy's grandmother explains it, anyway. She's given him her bucket list (cue embarrassment), and now, it's his job to glue their family back together. No pressure or anything.

Fixing his family is not going to be easy and Billy's not ready for change. But as he soon discovers, the first third has to end some time. And then what? It's a Greek tragedy waiting to happen.

A painfully funny yet poignant contemporary Australian story for young adults, The First Third from Will Kostakis is sure to appeal to fans of Nick Earls and Melina Marchetta.

ISBN: 9780143568179
Author: Kostakis, William
Format: Paperback
Pages: 248
Dimension: 198mm X 129mm