Queensland Literary Award Winner 2015 - Griffith University Children’s Book Award

Every girl dreams of being part of the line - the chosen seven who tunnel deep into the mountain to find the harvest. No work is more important.

Jena is the leader of the line - strong, respected, reliable. And - as all girls must be - she is small; her years of training have seen to that. It is not always easy but it is the way of the things. And so a girl must wrap her limbs, lie still, deny herself a second bowl of stew. Or a first.

But what happens when one tiny discovery makes Jena question everything she has ever known? What happens when moving a single stone changes everything?

ISBN: 9781925081701
Author: McKinlay, Meg
Publication date: 01/05/2015
Format: Paperback
Dimension: 198mm X 131mm